[exclusive] Eromanga Sensei – Izumi Sagiri Swimsuit & White Shirt Ver. 1/8 PVC figure by Tokyo Otaku Mode

Tags: , , , ,

Tokyo Otaku Mode (manufactured by Guyzware) is going to release the Izumi Sagiri ( 和泉紗霧 ) Swimsuit & White Shirt Ver. 1/8 PVC figure from the light novel/manga/anime “Eromanga Sensei” ( エロマンガ先生 ). Will be released in February 2018. Figure is around 97 x 141 x 85 mm; Base is round Φ146 x 1.4 mm, 15,000 yen for the Standard Version, 17,000 yen for the Deluxe Version. Tokyo Otaku Mode exclusive.


Here are the other figures that I mentioned last night. =]

For those of you who want to get this Izumi Sagiri Swimsuit & White Shirt Ver. PVC figure, you can pre-order her at Tokyo Otaku Mode HERE for the Standard Version and HERE for the Deluxe Version. For more information, please visite Tokyo Otaku Mode HERE.

——Description from Manufacturer——

Tokyo Otaku Mode has teamed up with Straight Edge Inc., AKA the producers of the original light novel and anime series Eromanga Sensei, to bring you a project we like to call… “An Eromanga Sensei Sagiri Izumi Figure That’s Just a Little Bit Ecchi”.

This project all started from the web series “Eromanga Sensei The Anime: Let’s Make The Latest Anime Together!” In an episode based on the concept of allowing readers and viewers to create a figure from the most recent anime, the voice actress of Sagiri Izumi, Akane Fujita, collaborated with viewers to design the figure together. The figure you see on this project page is the result!

——About the Series——

Brought to you by the creators of the light novel series that sold over 1.2 million copies, “Ore no Imouto ga Konnani Kawaii Wake ga Nai (My Little Sister Can’t Be This Cute)”, “Eromanga Sensei” is a romantic comedy about a brother and sister who gradually discover the fun of literary creation in the light novel industry together.

The light novel series was adapted into “Eromanga Sensei” the anime, which began airing in April 2017. Thanks to the series’ attention to detail in expression and the adorable design of Saigiri, the series became an enormous hit.

——About the Project——

This figure was designed as a joint effort between viewers and the voice actress of Sagiri Izumi, Akane Fujita on the web series “Eromanga Sensei The Anime: Let’s Make The Latest Anime Together!” It’s the first figure in the history of the Japanese anime industry to be created entirely based on the opinions of viewers!
Akane Fujita (Voice of Sagiri Izumi)
View Profile: http://www.kenproduction.co.jp/talent/member.php?mem=w88

Fans of Eromanga Sensei and Akane Fujita will not want to miss the rewards this project has to offer!

We’ve prepared two rewards this time, a standard version and a deluxe version.

The deluxe version comes with two very special bonus items: the Akane Fujita Photo Collection Book, and an Eromanga Sensei postcard featuring the autograph of the light novel’s author, Tsukasa Fushimi! The front of the postcard features an illustration by A-1 Pictures of Sagiri in the same pose as the figure, and on the back, a handwritten message from the President of Straight Edge Inc., Kazuma Miki!

Getting excited? Oh, we’re just getting started.

——Product Details——

Project Title: Created by Voice Actress Akane Fujita and Viewers! An Eromanga Sensei Sagiri Izumi Figure That’s Just a Little Bit Ecchi
Product Title: Eromanga Sensei Sagiri Izumi Swimsuit & White Shirt Ver. 1/8 Scale Figure
Series: Eromanga Sensei
Release Date: December 2017
Specifications: ABS & ATBC-PVC 1/8 Scale Figure
Figure Length x Width x Height (approx.): 97 x 141 x 85 mm / 3.8 x 5.6 x 3.3 in
Base Diameter x Height (approx.): Φ146 x 1.4 mm / 5.7 x 0.05 in
Distributor: Tokyo Otaku Mode Inc.
Manufacturer: guyzware Inc.
Producer: Straight Edge Inc.

Standard Version

  • Sagiri Izumi Swimsuit & White Shirt Ver. Figure
  • Tsukasa Fushimi Autographed Postcard (Illustration by A-1 Pictures)
  • Kazuma Miki Handwritten Thank You Message

Price: 13,000 JPY (shipment cost will be added to price)

Deluxe Version

  • Sagiri Izumi Swimsuit & White Shirt Ver. Figure
  • Akane Fujita Photo Collection “Akaneiro” (B5 paperback book, full-color, planned to be approx. 100 pages)
  • Tsukasa Fushimi Autographed Postcard (Illustration by A-1 Pictures)
  • Kazuma Miki Handwritten Thank You Message

Price: 15,000 JPY (shipment cost will be added to price)

More information on Akane Fujita’s Photo Collection is here!

This figure is currently in the development phase; any images displayed are for reference only. Final product may vary.
Figures are painted by hand; each individual product may differ slightly.

The Decoration Masters Final Version

The Decoration Masters Version (the fully-painted sample model) of Sagiri is finally unveiled! Her big, charming eyes have been perfectly recreated!

Take note of her slightly embarrassed expression, with which she seems to cutely whisper, “I didn’t even want to pose like this…” Ahh~ what a sight to behold!

The details of her facial expression have become even cuter in this final version!

The stand comes with a “mysterious being” decoration from the Oreimo series!
It’s known as the Green Octopus, and may or may not be fear-inspiring…?

The “pink being” has also been recreated! But the real focus is on the peach-colored, cute cushion in the foreground of the photo.

Yes, that’s right, it’s the heart-shaped cushion that Akane Fujita created herself~! (Awesome!!)

Sagiri is posed sitting in only an audacious bathing suit and a white button-down shirt! This pose, which is composed of the ultimate golden ratio between pink swimsuit and cute thighs, can only be described as top-class.

The space between her thighs and the button-down shows a baaarely there chest, but it is there! Akane Fujita supervised the shaping of this area to make the chest the perfect size. It’s truly wonderful.

Effort has been made to recreate the small love handles that are shown when girls sit like this. Sagiri’s charm is that she has a risqué side despite being so young! We also added a ribbon to her back!

Finally, Sagiri’s trademark is her long hair. The movement of her hair streams like water and even the gradation to pink has been faithfully recreated! Overall, her hair color is as close to the original as we could possibly get it! We also made adjustments to make her gradiation seem more cute and natural!